Daily Archives: February 16, 2014

Peer Reviews for Case Study #1

For this week, I responded to Maury’s case study on a Foucauldian study of LARPing and Suzanne’s application of Genre Theory to the Underground Press Syndicate. I loved reading Maury’s case study because LARPing offers such a parallel and yet … Continue reading

Posted in Case Study, ENGL894 | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

I’ll Just Spinuzzi My Way On Through_Mindmap

Mindmap: http://popplet.com/app/#/1564732 This week I focused on Clay Spinuzzi’s book, Tracing Genres, when adding nodes to my mindmap. For this round, I added four new nodes with connections out from three of them. The node I left relatively unconnected for now contained definitions … Continue reading

Posted in ENGL894, Mindmap | Tagged , , , , , , , , , | 1 Comment